Unknown

Where did we go? Do you know? I do not.
What became of that soft and gentle south shore sea?
I barely knew thee.
Crackling fires and cat walked space. 
Was it not a good dream?
How did it fade, with scarcely a hint of contemplation?
I can see it still, now rimmed in angst and measured despair.
Glancing back, along the shore, toward a cabin on a hill…
I knew you would send me from this place.
Whence came that sad knowing? Can you see? I can not.
But it was still a good dream.
 
copyright r.b.franklin 14/02/06
 
 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unknown

  1. Meli says:

    Like your site. I write poetry myself. Yours are good! Juss visitin!

Leave a Reply

