Devotional ( Let Me Be )

 

let me be the one

to reach for you when you are weary,

tell you everything will be okay,

that nothing you will say or do

will ever make me go away


let me be the one

to touch you when your nerves are screaming,

sooth your soul with tender thoughts,

bend my spirit unto your own,

be the one who can’t be bought


let me be the one

to carry you when you’ll go no further

down the path you need to go,

and shine a light upon your way

when you are overcome with sorrow


let me be the one

to wrap my arms around your spirit,

whisper words that make you glad,

ease your mind when it’s in torment,

comfort you when you are sad


let me be the one

to smooth your way when roads are rocky,

take the arrows when they fly,

hold your heart and hold your body,

be there when you need to cry


let me be the one

to complement all that you are,

and paint a picture so complete…

😦

…but if your heart sees here no respite,

then please, oh please, just

let me be


copyright r.b.franklin 30/07/06

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

