Resolution

 

Resolved: to travel different paths

and leave the failed past behind

It will mean ties are firmly cut

That sometimes left me blind

But carrying on as I have done

Is no longer in the cards

For doing so is sad excuse

That leads to raw reward

I must move on as others have

To follow the road ahead

And looking neither left nor right

Seek solace where I tread

As they have done, so I will do

Likewise with best intent

To seek elusive, peaceful course

No messages returned or sent

Yet I will ever carry thoughts

Wrapped deep within my heart

Of those who once upon a time

Saw need our way to part

copyright r.b.franklin 30/12/06

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

